Home Icon Home   Aboutus Icon News   Grievances Icon Grievances   Dashboard Icon Dashboard   Gallery Icon Gallery   Help Lines Icon Help Lines   Contactus Icon Contact
Photograph of Mother and Child
Title of Women Development, Child Welfare and Disabled Welfare Department
 You are here: Home > RTI Act  >WD & CW
Right To Information Act - Women Development and Child Welfare

RIGHT TO INFORMATION ACT - Information of Government Departments Know RTI?

The Right to Information Act 2005 provides for setting out the practical regime of Right To Information for citizens to secure access to information under the control of public authorities, in order to promote transparency and accountability in the working of every public authority.

When did RTI Act come into force?

The Central Right to Information Act came into force on the 12th October, 2005. However, before that 9 state Governments had passed state Acts. These were J & K, Delhi, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Assam & Goa

Click on the Chapter title to view the details

Chapter 1
Chapter 2 - Organization, Functions and Duties [Section 4(1)(b)(i)]
Chapter 3 - Powers and Duties of Officers and Employees [Section 4(1)(b)(ii)]
Chapter 4 - Procedure Followed in Decision-making Process [Section 4(1)(b)(iii)]
Chapter 5 - Norms set for the Discharge of Functions [Section 4(1)(b)(iv)]
Chapter 6 - Rules, Regulations, Instructions, Manual and Records, for Discharging Functions [Section 4(1)(b)(v)(vi)]
Chapter 7 - Categories of Documents held by the public Authority under its Control [Section 4(1)(b)(v)(i)]
Chapter 8, 9, 10
Chapter 11, 12, 13, 14
Chapter 15 Information Available to Public (Section 4(1)(b)xv))
Chapter 16 Names, Designations and other particulars of Public Information officers [Section 4(1)(b)x(vi)]
Chapter 17 Names, Other Useful Information (Section 4 (1)(b)xvii)